The Vestry is a board of lay leaders in the Church who have been elected by the congregation to govern the parish. They oversee all aspects of the Church’s operations, including the finances, the property and the mission of the Church. The Vestry consists of 18 members who have demonstrated leadership, commitment and service to the Church, and who actively dedicate themselves to the mission of the Church. Each member brings their own unique experience, knowledge and expertise from various sectors of the community, benefiting the church immeasurably. Six new members are elected every year for a three-year term, as six rotate off the Vestry having completed their term. Elections are held annually at the Parish Meeting in January.


Church of the Good Shepherd Vestry

Senior Warden Alice Ann Fischer
Junior Warden Charlie Butler
Treasurer Steve Stephenson
Chancellor Denny Barre
Clerk  Kathy Lorenz


Class of 2018
Charlie Butler
Alice Ann Fischer
Carolyn Mauck
John Perabo
Rick Rogers
Ken Vanexan
Class of 2019
Marylee Browning
Amber Fish
John Freund
Kathy Lorenz
Steve Stephenson
Clay Warren
Class of 2020
Matt Ezell
Janet Herbst
Marsha Robertson
Emily Veazey
Gordon Welch
John Welsh IV